No. 1 Hotspot for Music, Video, Sports, Gist, Entertainment and News

Lionel Messi Win FIFA Ballon D’or 2015
PublishedBy: Verified Accountin Sports 5 years Ago


Barcelona’s Lionel Messi has been named the 2015 FIFA Ballon D’or winner ahead of Real Madrid’s Cristiano Ronaldo and and club teammate Neymar.

Messi, who ahead of the FIFA ballon D’or ceremony wasvoted by fans as their favorite to win the award was claiming his fifth world player of the year award (a record).

Messi won five trophies with Barcelona in an excellent. He led Barcelona to the La Liga, Copa Del Rey, UEFA Super Cup and the Club World Cup.


This is Messi’s fifth award which is a record. Messi received 41.33% of all votes ahead of Cristiano (27.76%) & Neymar (7.86%)

The winners are:

FIFA Ballon d’Or: Lionel Messi

FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year: Carli Lloyd

FIFA World Coach of the Year (Men’s): Luis Enrique

FIFA World Coach of the Year (Women’s): Jill Ellis

FIFA Puskás Award: Wendell Lira

The FIFAPro XI: Thiago Silva (PSG), Marcelo, Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Dani Alves (Barcelona), Andres Iniesta (Barcelona), Luka Modric (Real Madrid), Paul Pogba (Juventus), Neymar, Lionel Messi (Barcelona), Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid), Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich)

FIFA Fair Play Award: Given to all football clubs and players who assisted in the 2015 European refugees crisis.

FACT: Only German players combined (7), Dutch combined (7) and France combined (6) have won more Ballon D’ors than Messi alone

Want More Latest Sports ? Click Here



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.